ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award
2008 Nominees

Dr. Douglas C. Brown
Resident physician
Family Medicine Residency Program
Southern Illinois University
John A. Logan College (1998)

Dr. Gary L. Cantrell
Research manager in bulk pharmaceuticals
Kaskaskia College (1972)

Brenda Stewart Clevidence
Owner / Marketing statistician
Brenda Clevidence, Inc.
Carl Sandburg College (1989)

Penny Panayiota Deligiannis
Senior consultant for international development
Orthodox Autocephalous Church and Diaconia Agapes
Waubonsee Community College (1985)

The Hon. Kenneth Dunkin
State Representative, 5th District
Illinois House of Representatives
Harold Washington College (1984)

The Hon. Robert L. Freitag
Associate circuit court judge
11th Judicial Circuit
Moraine Valley Community College (1981)

Brad Gesell
President / Owner
Gesell's Pump Sales and Service, Inc.
Rend Lake College (1980)

The Hon. Michael J. Kick
Circuit court judge
21st Judicial Circuit
Kankakee Community College (1978)

Dave L. Kietzmann
Vice president for instruction and student services
Danville Area Community College
Danville Area Community College (1969)

Dr. Walter F. Leise
Senior researcher in exploratory protein biochemistry
Abbott Laboratories
College of Lake County (1995)

Dawn Mushill
Executive director
Troy / Maryville Area Chamber of Commerce
Southwestern Illinois College (1990)

William Nolan
National director, ProStart program
National Restaurant Association Eduational Foundation
Elgin Community College (1998)

Bob Richards
Retired air traffic controller / Author
Morton College (1979)

Yudhistiro Soetono
Quantitative research analyst
The LongChamp Group, Inc.
Parkland College (1999)

David A. Storm
Director of business support
St. Anthony's Memorial Hospital
Lake Land College (1975)

Liz Swords
Special projects coordinator in research development
Decatur Memorial Hospital
Richland Community College (1985)

William E. Taylor
Retired senior partner
Deloitte & Touche
Illinois Valley Community College (1962)

Vicki K. Young
Associate professor of nursing
Lewis and Clark Community College
Lewis and Clark Community College (1973)

The recipient of the 2008 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 6 in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |