ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2004 Entrants

Julie K. Stoneburner
1st place
Oakton Community College
Read Joyce's winning essay

Jeanne Meyersa
Honorable Mention
Kaskaskia College
Read Jeanne's essay

Elizabeth Becvar
Kankakee Community College

Patricia Beecher
Heartland Community College

Raven Buffo
Parkland College

Brooke Cahill
Prairie State College

Bret Clevenger
Lincoln Land Community College

Sherina Collins
Olive-Harvey College

Deana Gonzalez
Sauk Valley Community College

Savanna Hale
Southeastern Illinois College

Sue Huskins
Richland Community College

Nicole Jones
John A. Logan College

Ronnie Kroell
William Rainey Harper College

Laura Kuhrau
College of DuPage

Shaina Landgraf
McHenry County College

Betsy Lichner
Elgin Community College

Astra Lorance
Black Hawk College

Andrea Lucas
College of Lake County

Dorothy Mleczko
Moraine Valley Community College

Rebecca Mosher
Southwestern Illinois College

Cecelia Obert
John Wood Community College

Dody Rupprecht
Rock Valley College

Amanda Simon
William Rainey Harper College

Lucy Sosa
Kishwaukee College

Christine Thompson
Illinois Valley Community College

Kristin Wright
Lake Land College

For additional information about ICCTA's Paul Simon Student Essay Contest, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |