ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2006 Entrants

Peggy A. Michael
1st Place
Prairie State College
Read Peggy's winning essay

Amra Salihefendic
Honorable Mention
Rock Valley College
Read Amra's essay

Joseph Bruggeman
Black Hawk College

Rachel Chacon
McHenry County College

Sharon Chikwanda
Parkland College

Danielle Clay
Lincoln Land Community College

Ashley Dearborn
Wilbur Wright College

John Gorman
Elgin Community College

Mary Ann Hall
College of Lake County

Carolyn Hansen
Moraine Valley Community College

Marcy Holub
Lewis and Clark Community College

Dawn Honer
Kaskaskia College

Christina Jenkins
Illinois Valley Community College

Lesa Kelly
Kishwaukee College

Alexandra Burgos Lopez
College of DuPage

Jeanne Reany
Southwestern Illinois College

Mary Redman
Oakton Community College

Audra Russell
Southeastern Illinois College

Andrea Sabin
Highland Community College

Joanne Sandy
Carl Sandburg College

Rhea Shirley
Lake Land College

Susan P. Varvel
Richland Community College

Ann Vogel
John Wood Community College

Eleisha Whitney-Olson
Heartland Community College

Jared Yater
Sauk Valley Community College

Joshua Yates
Shawnee Community College

The winner of the 2006 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest will receive a $500 scholarship at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 9 in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |