ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2007 Entrants

Christine Pemberton
1st Place
Elgin Community College
Read Christine's winning essay

Jennifer Barnes
College of DuPage

Loubabatou Bouzou
Oakton Community College

George Garcia
Rock Valley College

Syreeta Garcia
Wilbur Wright College

Sarah Gillespie
Olney Central College

Megan K. Guilfoyle
Illinois Valley Community College

Jillian Hansen
Kishwaukee College

Niveesha Hill
Lincoln Land Community College

Jennifer Hoffman
Southwestern Illinois College

Andrea Leonard
College of Lake County

Michelle Mancell
Lake Land College

Stacey Morse
Southeastern Illinois College

Cheri Myers
John Wood Community College

Ashley Perrine
Lewis and Clark Community College

Allison Petty
Kaskaskia College

Kimberly Shelton
Moraine Valley Community College

Mary J. Smith
McHenry County College

Barbara Stewart
John A. Logan College

Heather Watkins
Black Hawk College

Jennipher K. Wilson
Parkland College

James Wright
Heartland Community College

The winner of the 2007 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest will receive a $500 scholarship at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 8 in Chicago. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |