ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2009 Entrants

Kokou G. Agbodo
Black Hawk College

Andrea Andrada
Elgin Community College

Favian J. Apata
Prairie State College

Justine Bland
Illinois Valley Community College

Lisa Butler
Heartland Community College

Kevin Clarke
Lincoln Land Community College

Dakota Dancy
Southwestern Illinois College

Lindsay Donovan
Oakton Community College

Tanya Dutko
McHenry County College

Nicholaus Fairbanks
Kishwaukee College

Heather Gruber
College of DuPage

Danny Kawas
College of Lake County

Krista Meyers
Moraine Valley Community College

Denise Mitchell
Malcolm X College

Lorelei Paradise
Harry S Truman College

Marguerite Polczynski
Kaskaskia College

Ramatoulaye Saidou
John A. Logan College

Marc Sakowicz
Wabash Valley College

Sarah Shaffer
Southeastern Illinois College

Jessie C. Smith
John Wood Community College

Montana Saline Smith
Illinois Central College

Jordan Stoecklin
Rock Valley College

Adrienne Walker
Kankakee Community College

Sam Walker
Parkland College

Grant Woods
Lake Land College

The winner of the 2009 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest will receive a $500 scholarship at ICCTA's annual awards luncheon on June 5 in Chicago. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |