ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2011 Entrants

Tracy Knotek
1st Place -- $500 scholarship
Oakton Community College
Read Tracy's winning essay here

Zakiyyah Ali
Honorable Mention -- $250 scholarship
Prairie State College
Read Zakiyyah's winning essay here

Matthew Carlson
Elgin Community College

Stephanie Garza
College of DuPage

David Hobbs
Southwestern Illinois College

Sarah James
Southeastern Illinois College

Ryan Jones
Black Hawk College

Debbie Kliffmiller
Spoon River College

Bridget Langdon
John Wood Community College

Ruth McDermott
Illinois Valley Community College

Jennifer McDonald
Parkland College

Mikael Mueller
Carl Sandburg College

Tyler Pea
College of Lake County

Lindsey Probst
Lake Land College

Victoria Siddell
Kaskaskia College

Porter Summers
John A. Logan College

Bill Thompson
McHenry County College

Marina Thompson
Rock Valley College

April Ullrich
Moraine Valley Community College

Tyler Wright
Illinois Central College

For additional information about the Paul Simon Student Essay Contest, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |