ICCTA Pacesetter Award
2009 Nominees

John B. Devine (posthumous)
Knox College
Carl Sandburg College (2007)

Jeffrey C. Dunn
Author and founder/owner
Eternal Light Publishing
Sauk Valley Community College (2008)

Amber Edwards
Clinical coordinator / faculty
Radiologic technology program
Kaskaskia College
Kaskaskia College (2005)

Cheryl-Lynn May
Graduate student
Winterthur Program in American Material Culture
University of Delaware
Oakton Community College (2006)

Sarah Nicole May
Math teacher
Harrisburg High School
John A. Logan College (2005)

Ramiro Mosso
Chief of staff
Illinois State Senator Martin A. Sandoval
Morton College (2005)

David Nyquist
Graduate student
George H.W. Bush School of Government and Public Service
Texas A&M University
Rock Valley College (2004)

Sarita Robinson
Associate director
SIU system service center
Shawnee Community College
Shawnee Community College (2006)

Valerie Spurlock
Administrative assistant
Health professions program
Elgin Community College
Elgin Community College (2005)

Ruth Thompson
Graduate student in developmental studies
University of London
Kishwaukee College (2006)

Michelle Tjelmeland
Lincoln Land Community College (2008)

Jennipher K. Wilson
President / owner
Vital Education and Supply, Inc.
Parkland College (2008)

Jacob Zindel
Substitute teacher
Decatur Public School District #61
Richland Community College (2006)

The recipient of the 2009 Pacesetter Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 5 in Chicago. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |