The Illinois Community College Trustees Association is celebrating 30 years of providing legislative advocacy and educational opportunities for college board members

Since 1970, the Illinois Community College Trustees Association has provided legislative advocacy and educational opportunities for college boards. Even if you're not a trustee, you may join as an Associate or Lifetime Member.

  • March 11-12 meeting registration
  • March 11-12 schedule of events
  • January 2016 Board Highlights
  • 2016 award deadlines

  • 2016 state legislative agenda
  • 2016 federal legislative priorities
  • FY 16 budget presentation
  • List and maps of legislators by college
  • Baccalaureate degrees and
         Illinois community colleges
  • Full text of Illinois Public Community
         College Act

  • "Facts & Stats" and Data & Characteristics
  • Past ICCTA Board Highlights
  • 2015 Community College Act and
         related statutes order form
  • Welcome to the Board handbook
  • ICCTA Bylaws and 2015-16 leadership
  • Past ICCTA seminar highlights
  • Trusteeship and leadership reading lists
  • Diversity resources and best practices
  • Guidelines for board self-evaluation

  • Happy 50th anniversary,
    Illinois community colleges!

    ICCTA president Andrew Bollman (above) joined state lawmakers, higher education officials, and students on August 12 at Joliet Junior College to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the signing of the Illinois Public Community College Act. In honor of the system's half-century of student success, Gov. Bruce Rauner has issued a proclamation declaring July 15, 2015 - July 15, 2016 as "The Year of the Community College" in Illinois.

    search this site the web

    Follow us on Twitter

    LIKE us on Facebook!

    Watch us on YouTube
    ICCTA's YouTube channel

    Education agencies and other ICCTA partners
    Illinois Community College Board      Illinois Board of Higher Education       Illinois Student Assistance Commission       State Universities Retirement System       iTransfer       Illinois Green Economy Network     Illinois Community College System Foundation

    Illinois Council of Community College Presidents          Illinois Council of Community College Administrators          Illinois Community College Faculty Association         U.S. Department of Education         Association of Community College Trustees          American Association of Community College         

    Illinois Community College Trustees Association
    401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
    Springfield, IL 62701-1711
    217-528-2858 (phone)
    217-528-8662 (fax)

    | Home | News | Events | Links |